Anthropic announces that Claude's memory system is adjusted to merge chats with Claude Cowork. As a result, the model can continue to be used in one scene, reducing the number of steps in which users repeat their background.
Memory can be shared across scenes
In the past, the user may have combed the project in a chat, switched to Cowork and re-subscribed the details. With this update, Claude will keep the relevant information in the same set of memories, helping it to move more smoothly between research and implementation.
Users can view and manage
Anthropic also opens access to memory content for viewing, editing and deleting. Users can see what Claude remembers and adjusts to specific themes, avoiding that memory content is automatically determined by the system.
Sensitive information is not saved by default
Anthropic says Claude defaults not to preserve sensitive information such as health, race, religion, politics, gender identity. The system records the content and sends a reminder when saving when the user has initiated the "include active forces in memory ".
Coverage
This memory feature is by default open to Free, Pro and Max subscriber, covering web pages, desktops and mobile ends. iOS and Android users need to update their applications to the latest version.
